| |
| |
| |
|
Page: 1 2 3 4
Comments:
<0> Can I put something in my aliases like: blah: recip1 recip2 <0> NM .. found it in the manual .. name: value1, value2 <1> I'm setting up my first ever content_filter <2> good luck <1> :) <1> The mail's coming in a DMZ host, and the scanning's going to be on an internal one. Should it (clamsmtp) reinject back to the DMZ host, or would it make more sense to have an internal Postfix on the scanning machine? <2> why send back to dmz? <3> i concur <1> yeah that's what I thought. <3> unless for some reason it has to be picked up from the dmz host, that is. <1> well heh ... it's funny ... see ... <1> the dmz host is a virtual machine running on the internal one <1> So it doesn't really matter much <4> 'lo the room! <1> welcome
<4> My, this does seem to be quite the happening channel... *grin* <3> don't eat yellow snow. <5> it goes in little bursts <2> sudonamei spend a few days <4> Well, OK, lurking's off... How about this: if I wanted to learn how to write a plugin/extension/whatever they're called for postfix, where should I start reading? <4> A custom MTA, I suppose it would be. <1> depends what kind of extension you want, a policy service? <4> Well, for example to strip out file attachments lets say. <2> content_filter? <4> Aye, content filter is what I need. Well, what I will play with until I have destroyed one or more test machines, anyway. ;) <4> Gotta love VMWare. <4> Looking at the greylist example, would it be a correct interpretation that the 'policy service' does not receive and/or have to process the body of a message? <4> From postfix.org I mean. <3> true <2> right <4> The example would be more useful if it aged out the older entries... Heh, guess that's what a 'real' greylist package is for though... <4> I suppose that would be better left to a cron job than anywhere here though... <4> Well, I'm off to rustle up some grub... Thanks for the ***istance! :) <2> sudonamei http://policyd.sourceforge.net/ <4> Hey, kewl - thanks! <6> for some reason, I can access my postfix server from my network, but not from outside it... Is it because of my config file? It's not because of my router, I know that... my config: http://pastebin.com/652582 <7> ryanakca: blocking ISP? <7> some (many?) isp's block home users port 25 <6> jstrom: oh... drats... I'll phone them up and bug them about it... <7> that could be one reason <7> ask them <6> hmmm... <6> idiots said "We cannot disclose that information for security reasons. We would also like to inform you that running any service, be it web server, mail server, data base server, ftp server, etc, is strictly prohibited" <6> too late for that... I've had an apache server, mysql server, ftp server and ssh server running for over a year now, and they haven't stopped me... <8> ryanakca: looks like a good ISP to dump for another more open... <6> yes... <8> dont forget to tell then why you switch to another ISP 8) <6> service can also be interpretted as selling something to someone over ebay.. your doing the person a service by selling them what they want... wich is "prohibited" <6> they're basicly telling me what I can and can't run... <6> but... I can switch ISP... <6> can't switch <6> my parents got a bundle with them... phone, tv and web... <8> browsing the web is a service, you give money to sites by seeing ads... almost all people do this "service" for free... <6> yes... <6> I should phone them back and tell them that... <6> is there a way to forward requests on port 25 on the way in to port say... 33, and then send on the way out, on 33, wich gets forwarded back to 25? <8> nag then... you use a small server for personal use and to learn more, you dont care that they dont give support ffor it, you only want the port 25, 80 open, and you will never put any comercial, ads or even public content pages... (hey, they will not check after some time ;) <8> you are blocked there, you can send emails to submission ports or to a smarthost to deliver the email <6> yes... I could do them... put them into dummy mode with a big e-mail with long words... most of their tech people have an iq of 2 anywais... <8> but getting the email requires port 25, for now there is no way to change that port <6> higuita: I'll try that... play it clean for the first month or so... <6> turn off all services except http for the first month, and then gradually turn them on... <8> dont forget to say that if you cant test smtp and http server, you will spend all days downloading and uploading with emule, bittorrent and app p2p know to eath... voip also!! (ie: waste even more bandwith than any smtp or web could 8) <6> They think I want to make money off of it... I just want to learn... I'm probably the youngest person here... <6> lol <8> how old are you? <6> higuita: does pinging myself all day work as well? <6> 13 <6> been running linux since 11... <8> ok, thats young :) <6> lol <6> unless there's an uber smart 9 year old here... I'm the youngest
<8> i've been since... maybe 20 year old... i'm 31 now <6> lol <8> i already have seen some 9/10 year old kids, learning like hell, but using smtp at 13 its already very good <8> even more when you choose postfix instead of any other!! ;) <6> back... <6> lol <6> sendmail is just too confusing... <6> and seeing that postfix is default with kubuntu/ubuntu, I stook with it :) <8> i'm gone, i must go to sleep (02:00 here in Portugal) <8> have fun with linux and postfix 8) <6> lol, see yah <6> I'll write up a nice juicy e-mail for my ISP tommorow... <9> Greetings. Odd question. I'm trying to send a message to the postfix-users@postfix.org mailing list. The server keeps rejecting my message if the world "subscribe" appears anywhere in the body at all, on the grounds that it's a mal-formed subscription request. Has anyone else seen that? <10> subscription requests go to: <10> majordomo@postfix.org <10> http://www.postfix.org/lists.html <9> Yes, they're supposed to. I AM subscribed. <9> It just doesn't like me using the word "Subscribe" in the message body. <10> Whoops. I misread. <5> crell: Well, don't. Stick an asterisk in it or something <8> Crell: check the body_check and header_check, you should have something there blocking it (or some external spamfilter? what i've no idead) <5> hig: Crell doesn't run the Postfix mailing list. <8> err... sorry you are trying to send TO postfix-user 8) <9> Yep. :-) <8> put the subscribe in the subject instead of the body <5> He's not trying to subscribe. <9> No, I AM subscribed. <1> Sub$cribe :) <5> Yes, s*bscribe or $ubscribe or sub-scribe or something. :) <9> I'm trying to write "sending mail to mylist-subscribe@server.com doesn't work". <8> put a space, comma something to breack the bad word... think like a spammers!! :) <8> cya <9> I've never seen a mailing list that badly configured before. Really. <5> We don't run it either. <9> I know. I was just wondering if someone else had run into it, so I can confirm it's not just me. <9> The list admin seems to think it's behaving correctly by doing that. <5> Welll, that's his decision for that thing he owns. But if he says it's correct then it's safe to ***ume it's not you <9> Fun. <5> I remember having to misplel "subscribe" in the early '90s, it's nothing new, just do it, hit send, and problem solved <9> That's so last-millennium. <5> The other option is to not post, I guess <9> Yeah, I know. At this point I wouldn't if I had an alternative. :-) <11> postfix/anvil[8766]: statistics: max connection rate 1/60s for (smtp:66.249.82.198) at Apr 10 20:59:48 <--what would this be? <10> magyar: http://www.postfix.org/anvil.8.html <11> protonchris: thank you <11> !anvil <12> magyar: Error: "anvil" is not a valid command. <11> protonchris: is it me connecting to 66.249.82.198 or it connecting to me? <1> 66.249.82.198 connecting to you <10> 66.249.82.198 is connecting to you. <11> is 1 connection per 60s is reasonable? <11> from xproxy.gmail.com[66.249.82.198], its gmail <1> If it's a spammer, no. If it's a legitimate server sending you real mail, I would think so, wouldn't you? <11> are you guys using anvil? <10> I am. <11> protonchris: is yours set to 1/60s? <10> I haven't changed any anvil settings (default). <11> i am using postfixadmin's vacation module but i get bounces back to me with "from MTA([127.0.0.1]:10025): 550 <ondrish@magyarock.com@mydoamin.com>: Recipient address rejected: User unknown in virtual mailbox table" <11> why is it appending "mydoamin.com", in the "config.inc.php" it states "$CONF['vacation_domain'] = 'mydomain.com';" <11> i got it, config mismatch <11> it seems like, when i wright the problem out, the solution is to follow <11> !vacation_destination_recipient_limit <12> magyar: Error: "vacation_destination_recipient_limit" is not a valid command. <11> can postfix admin be set when a user logs in to be able to read their mail? <13> How easy is postfix to set up compared to sendmail? <13> clear <14> okay, if anyone responded I missed it <14> freenode was booting me off for being a flooder <14> maybe this will help: Apr 10 23:02:16 wally postfix/smtpd[23792]: warning: Illegal address syntax from unknown[192.168.56.250] in RCPT command: %@4wx.net <15> I know postfix keeps its queue in memory, if I reboot my box, is my queue lost? <16> war92: on disk.
Return to
#postfix or Go to some related
logs:
#perl #awk #php debian keyboard symbols problem #python #css gplflash+emerge #perl python class Bunch snobbinn
|
|